Looking to distribute products within a team or organisation? We've got you covered.
What is the difference between a transfer and an invite
The transfer option allows you to gift credits of a product to another user. You will not gain access to any of the Profiles this way.
Once the transfer has been sent, and the user has accepted the transfer request, the recipient will take ownership of the product which will then appear in their dashboard and disappear from the sender’s dashboard (Yours).
You will not have oversight of these once the transfer is accepted.
An invite allows you to ask someone to complete an individual assessment that you maintain visibility of.
Once the invited users Profile is completed you will receive a notification (if turned on) and can access their results from your dashboard through the Transfers and Invites menu.
Your invited user will also receive their Profile in their account so they can view the results - unless you have chosen to withhold the results from them, in which case their profile will be released and viewable to them 30 days after completing the profile.