Articles(4)

Help category: Transfers

Looking to distribute products within a team or organisation? We've got you covered.

Can I transfer one product to multiple people


This is not possible through the Transfer system in a single transaction.

You can invite multiple people to use a product.

It is possible to use several transfer transactions to transfer product uses to more than one person.

Can I send multiple products in one go


No. You cannot send multiple products in the same Transfer.

You can, however, send multiple uses of the same product to one recipient.

This is decribed in the 'How do I transfer product uses to someone?'

How do I transfer a product to someone


Transfers are a way of gifting another user a number of uses for a product. You will not have access to this product once you have transferred it.

Go to your dashboard and select Invites and Transfers

Transfers and Invites 

Click on the transfers tab.

Transfer a product 

Then click on Transfer a Product. You will see the transfer window.

Transfer A Product Window

To transfer a product using this window you would typically

  • Select a Product; All products in the store an be transferred this way - including Profiles, Toolkits and our training.
  • Enter a single email address, this will be the recipient.
  • Enter the number of uses of the product you want to transfer.
  • Enter a targetted email to the recipient.
  • Toggle to preview to check the format of the email your recipient will receive (DO NOT click on Accept Transfer Request)
  • Toggle back if you have toggles the message
  • Click on Send Product

The Product will remain in your account until the moment your recipient accepts the transfer, at which point they will appear in their account.

Note that you have up to the point the user accepts the transfer to be able to cancel the transfer.

What is the difference between a transfer and an invite


A transfer allows you to gift one or a number of uses for a product to another user by using a product transfer.  You will not gain access to any of the Profiles this way.

A transfer is accessable through the dashboard using the menu;

Once the transfer has been sent, and the user has accepted the transfer request, the recipient user will take ownership of the uses of the product which will then appear in the recipient users dashboard and disappear from the senders dashboard (Yours). You will not have oversight of these uses once the transfer is accepted.

An invite allows you to ask someone to complete an individual assessment that you maintain visibility of.

As in the transfer, an invite is accessed through the dashboard menu (see image above).

Once the invited users Profile is completed you will receive a notification (if turned on) and can access their results from your dashboard through the Transfers and Invites menu.

Your invited user will also receive their Profile in their account so they can view the results - unless you have chosen to withhold the results from them, in which case their profile will be released and viewable to them 30 days after completing the profile.

Apologies

We are so sorry, there has been an error, please try again or later or contact the help team at {0} for support

Please click on Refresh button below and try again.

You are about to be signed out of Strengths Profile.

For security reasons, your connection times out after you have been inactive for a while. Click Continue to stay signed in.

You have been signed out of Strengths Profile.

For security reasons, your connection times out after you have been inactive for a while. Click Login button to login again.

Log In

You started an {{ appCtrl.model.ContinueNonCompletedAssessmentPopupModel.LocalisedReportTypeName }} on {{ appCtrl.FormatDateTime(appCtrl.model.ContinueNonCompletedAssessmentPopupModel.StartDate) }}, but did not complete it.

Would you like to

Continue assessment